Family Circle 14

A family history site: Chasing My Own Tale

Family Search Records Gave Up an Exciting Piece of History

While I was taking a break from trying to merge all my duplicates in my family tree (more on that later), I was goofing around and found something very exciting. It was a Selective Service Card, complete with signature and physical description, of my own father. I was so pleased to find it. This was in 1948, several years before I was born; he was still living at home with his parents and even had a job. This was exciting to learn, because all my life. he’d been unable to work due to severe mental health issues. I so worshiped him! He was always loving and kind to me and my sister. He passed away not long ago and I’m looking forward to having many discussions with him when I get to the other side.

Lee Roy Joseph Hebert Selective Service Card (f)Lee Roy Joseph Hebert Selective Service Card (r)

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

